Steven is a musical jack-of-all-trades living in San Dimas, California (home to Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventures).

His music ranges from the indie folk of Sufjan Stevens, Elliot Smith, and Bon Iver to the garage rock swagger of The White Stripes, The Strokes, and The Black Keys.

As an artist, he has he has toured the country fronting Pushstart Wagon, Friction Bailey, and Steven and the Starlight. He also has three solo full-length releases: We Will All Be Lifted (2009),  And The Stars Will Guide Us Home (2010), and Hallelujah Heartbreak (2017).

He is currently a member of international recording group Dove Pilot (feat. Pedro Costa), the rock-instrumental band The Blanks (feat. Seth Littlefield), and indie rock buzzers The Future Kings of Denmark (feat. Amanda West). In 2018 Future Kings of Denmark released their first full length, Fiery Ends.

His band Friction Bailey (with his wife Joy) has over 1 million plays on Spotify as of December 2018.

As a composer for film and television, Steven’s songs have been recently featured on CBS’s Blue Bloods, FOX’s The Mindy Project, and ABC’s Friday night news special, Back to the Beginning with Christiane Amanpour. He has also had songs on Showtime, MTV, NBC, AMC, NPR, and a host of other 3-lettered channels.


1992-2004 * EEG/The Vegas Nerve
1993-2008 * Pushstart Wagon
1996-Present * Friction Bailey
2008-Present * Steven and the Starlight, Steven Wesley Guiles
2012-Present * Dove Pilot
2015-Present * Future Kings of Denmark


1995Pushstart Wagon Squeaky Clean – Brainstorm Artist Int.
2001Friction BaileyTengo Yellow Pedal – New Cool Now Music
2002 The Vegas NerveMisery Loves Harmony– Grass Marimba
2004Friction BaileyThe Silent Night – New Cool Now Music
2005Pushstart WagonL.A. Was Our Alamo – Independent
2007Steven Wesley Guiles5 Song EP Volume 1 – New Cool Now Music
2007Steven Wesley Guiles5 Song EP Volume 2 – New Cool Now Music
2009Steven Wesley GuilesWe Will All Be Lifted – New Cool Now Music
2010Steven Wesely GuilesAnd The Stars Will Guide Us Home – New Cool Now Music
2013Dove PilotPull Down The Sun (single) – New Cool Now Music/Pedro Costa Music
2015Dove Pilot Dove Pilot – New Cool Now Music/Pedro Costa Music
2017 – Dove Pilot Hearts of Summer EP– New Cool Now Music/Pedro Costa Music
2017Steven Wesley Guiles Hallelujah Heartbreak – New Cool Now Music
2018Future Kings of Denmark Fiery Ends – New Cool Now Music
2018Sandy Muscles Existential Edamame – New Cool Now Music